Redhawks News · Lady Redhawk Swimmers are victorious!

The Marshall Girls Varsity Swim Team was victorious over Coldwater High School on Thursday, October 8th with a score of 97.5 (Marshall) and 88.5 (Coldwater).  The Lady Redhawks came prepared to further their quest of swimming faster and dropping times every time they enter the water.  And that they did…the Redhawks posted 47 season best times and took first place in many races,
Larin Long won and swam season best times in both of her individual events, the 200 Free in a time of 2:20.96 and the 500 free in a 6:22.99.  Reagan Winnie won the 100 Breaststroke in a time of 1:18.15.  Jaylyn Jones won the 100 Backstroke in a season high tine of 1:12.25.  The team of Jaylyn Jones, Reagan Winnie, Miriam Brownell, and Annabelle Machalka won the 200 Medley Relay in a season best time of 2:06.87.  Reagan Winnie, Annabelle Machalka, Aubrey Peek and Larin Long won the 200 Free Relay in a 1:56.91.
The Marshall Divers also came prepared to battle on the boards, all diving extremely well and being awarded season high total scores each.  Kennedy Lynn placed 2nd with a score of 168.65, Madi Koski placed 5th with a score of 151.45 and Maddie Kue dove exhibition with a score of 102.75.
Lady Redhawks also swimming season best times are:  Bodil Loonen (200 Free); Cadynce Rewa (200 Free, 500 free, 200 Free Relay); Hallie Machalka (200 Free, 500 Free); Reese Rellinger (200 IM, 400 Free Relay); Miriam Brownell (50 Free, 100 Fly, 400 Free Relay); Aubrey Peek (50 Free); Annabelle Machalka (50 Free, 100 Free); Harper Snyder (200 Medley Relay, 50 Free); Adreonna Hall (50 Free, 100 Free, 200 Free Relay); Kaelyn Konkle (200 Medley Relay, 100 Fly, 100 Breast); Aurelia Wade (200 Medley Relay, 100 Fly, 400 Free Relay); Madi Koski (100 Free); Mackenzie Heath (100 Free), Jordan Harrell (100 Free, 200 Free Relay, 400 Free Relay); Alex Winnie (100 Breast), Reagan Winnie (200 IM); Maddie Kue (200 Medley Relay, 400 Free Relay); Alexis Olding (200 Medley Relay); and Mallory Melton (200 Medley Relay).
Marshall will host Otsego at home next Tuesday, October 13 at 6:00 pm.