Boys Varsity Track · Marshall Boys Track Team Runner Up at Union City Invitational

  Place Points
Olivet High School 1st 154
Marshall High School 2nd 128
Union City High School 7th 21

The Marshall Redhawks brought home the runner up trophy Friday night at the Union City Invitational, placing second to Olivet in the field of nine teams. Many of the boys placed in their events and brought home individual medals.

In the field events, scoring for the team, was Jack Luciani who won the high jump with a jump of 6 feet 2 inches. The team also earned two medals in the long jump with Jake Lyon winning the event with a jump of 20 feet 8.75 inches. Teammate, Ian Babour, also placed 3rd in the long jump. Ben Culp was the final field events scorer, placing 3rd in the pole vault clearing a height of 12 feet.

All four of Marshall’s relay teams placed in their events with the 4 x 100 m (Carl Bates, Josh Haefele, Avery Duncan, and Ian Babour) and the 4 x 200 m (Reagan Konkle, Jack Luciani, Josh Haefele, and Ian Babour) teams each placing 4th. The 4 x 400 m (Jake Lyon, George McClure, Jack Luciani, and Perry Robson) and the 4 x 800 m (Jake Lyon, Carson Tucker, Tyler Tucker, and Perry Robson) teams both won their relay events. Additionally, the freshman 4 x 200 m team of Cody Travis, Ronterious Williams, Jay’Shon Short, and Layne Bischoff placed 2nd in their race.

In the individual running events many personal best times were set with Perry Robson winning the 800 m in a personal best time of 1:59. 79 and Brett Carlisle doing likewise in the 3200 m in personal best time of 10: 11. Ian Babour ran in the finals of the 200 m placing 5th. Jake Lyon 2nd, George McClure 4th, and Tyler Tucker 5th all ran great races in the 400 m run. Conor McPartlin set a personal best time of 10:26 in the two mile placing second only to his teammate. In the 300 m hurdles, freshman, Kordell Irish, placed 4th and teammate, Reagan Konkle, placed 5th.

The long evening of running was capped off as junior team member, Perry Robson, was honored for his performances by being named as the Deo Olmsted Most Valuable Athlete of the Invitational.

Great job Redhawks!